Amber fish

Storage conditions:
Under temperature from -15 to +25 °C, and humidity up to 28%.

Shelf life: 12 months.

Net mass: 18 g, 50 g, 100 g.

Nutritive value per 100 g of product:
protein 40 g; carbohydrates 1 g; fats 16,9 g.

Caloric value: 336 Kcal

Composition: fish, salt.

Amber fish (Theragra Chalcogramma) is found in the seas to the north of the Pacific Ocean – from the Bering Strait to Korea and North California – where water temperature is low, predominantly from 2 to 9°С. Large eyes and violet-and-olive-coloured carcass indicates that this is a semi-deep-water fish. The fish skin is coloured with numerous dark spots. Theragra Chalcogramma dwells in the water body, at a depth up to 500 or 700 m. During spawning season they approach the coast, fleet water of 50 – 100 m depth, and stay there to fatten.

Theragra Chalcogramma feeds on plankton and cancroids. It comes to sexual maturity at the age of 3 or 4 years. Its size is usually from 50 to 55 cm in the Japan Sea, and up to 75 cm in the Bering Sea. It spawns off the Korean coast in winter and spring, near Kamchatka in spring, in the Bering Sea in spring and summer. Theragra Chalcogramma spawning clusters can be very dense, and this fact conditions effective fishery, especially off the Korean coast, near Kamchatka in spring, in the Bering Sea. Quantity of spawn floating within spawning grounds are so ample that up to 30 thousand fish eggs develop under one square meter of the sea-water surface.

Theragra Chalcogramma is the most frequent fish of the Pacific Ocean. It is very popular in Korea, Japan, America where it is one of the most important commercial fish used for cooking various dishes. The main value of this fish is high content of vitamin A which makes its flavour delicate and refined without loosing its useful properties.

Bon appetit!

Янтарная рыбка

Условия хранения:
при t°C от -15° до +25° и влажности до 28%.

Срок хранения: 12 месяцев.

Масса нетто: 18 гр, 50 гр, 100 гр.

Пищевая ценность на 100 гр. продукта:
Белок: 40 г. Углеводы: 1 гр. Жир: 16.9 гр.

Калорийность: 336 ккал

Состав: рыба, соль.

Янтарная рыбка (Theragra Chalcogramma) распространена в морях северной части Тихого океана от Берингова пролива до Кореи и Северной Калифорнии с низкой температурой воды, преимущественно от 2 до 9°С. Это полуглубоководная рыба, на что указывают большие глаза и лилово-оливковые тона окраски тела. Верх тела покрыт многочисленными темными пятнами. Живет Theragra Chalcogramma в толще воды, на глубине до 500-700 м, но для нереста подходит к берегам, на мелководья 50-100 м, и задерживается здесь для откорма.

Питается Theragra Chalcogramma преимущественно планктонными ракообразными. Достигает половой зрелости в возрасте 3-4 лет. Размеры его в Японском море обычно до 50-55 см, в Беринговом море до 75 см. Нерест происходит у берегов Кореи зимой и весной, у Камчатки весной, в Беринговом море весной и летом. Нерестовые скопления Theragra Chalcogramma бывают очень плотными, и это обусловливает возможность очень эффективного промысла, особенно у берегов Кореи, Камчатки, в Беринговом море. Количества выметываемой плавучей икры на нерестилищах настолько велики, что под одним квадратным метром поверхности моря развивается до 30 тысяч икринок.

Theragra Chalcogramma - самая многочисленная рыба Тихого океана. Ее очень ценят в Корее, Японии, Америке, где она является одной из самых важных промысловых рыб, используемых для приготовления самых разнообразных блюд. Основная ценность Янтарной рыбки, это большое содержание витамина А, Что делает её вкус нежным и изысканным, не теряя полезных качеств.

Приятного аппетита!